Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik lead RCB to beat PBKS by 4 wickets

Pbks vs Rcb

 Chasing a target of 177 runs, RCB lost its skipper Faf du Plessis and Cameron Green to Kasigo Rabada in the initial overs. But star batter Virat Kohli and Dinesh Karthik led the RCB to defeat Punjab Kings by 4 wickets on the pitch of M Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru on Monday. 

Kohli scored 77 unbeaten runs and Dinesh Karthik stood till the end, scoring *28 runs and and taking RCB to a win in their first home game.  Among other things, Kohli scored 50 plus 100th score in T20s, becoming the first Indian to do so. 

For Punjab, Kasigo Rabada Harpreet Brar took two wickets each , while Harshal Patel and Sam Curran picked up one wickets each. 

Earlier on Monday, Punjab Kings finished on a average score of 176/6 after 20 overs as RCB bowlers Glenn Maxwell and Yash Dayal bowled some good spells to restrict PBKS batters. Shikhar Dhawan’s 45 and Shashank’s strong finish provided Punjab bowlers with some runs to defend. 

Faf du Plessis won the toss and Royal Challengers is going to chase on the pitch of M Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru. The pitch offers good advantage to batters and Shikhar Dhawan-led PBKS will look to build a big score against the hosts. 

Virat Kohli is expected to finish, what he started during the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) match of Friday, as the batter missed on his 50 during the IPL 2024 opener in Chennai. Punjab Kings skipper will look to capitalize on the high-confidence of his team, who are coming from a win against Delhi Capitals (DC). 

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will take on Punjab Kings (PBKS) in their second match of the tournament. In the first match, Faf du Plessis-led RCB lost to Chennai Super Kings (CSK). So, this will be their chance to grab their first points and move up in the points table. As of now, RCB are at number 9 with a Net Run Rate (NRR) of -0.799.

Pbks vs Rcb Dream 11 Team

RCB Batting:

Virat Kohli 77

Faf du Plessis 3

Cameron Green 3

Rajat Patidar 18

Glenn Maxwell 3

Anuj Rawat 11

Dinesh Kartik *28

Mahipal Lomror *17

PBKS Bowling: 

Sam Curran 1/30(3)

Arshdeep Singh 0/40(3.2)

Kasigo Rabada 2/23(4)

Harpreet Brar 2/13(4)

Harshal Patel 1/38(4)

Rahul Chahar 0/16(1)

Punjab Kings Batting:

Shikhar Dhawan 45

Johnny Bairstow 8

Prabhsimran Singh 25

Liam Livingstone 17

Sam Curran 23

Jitesh Sharma 27

Shashank Singh *21

Harpreet Brar *2

RCB Bowling:

Mohammed Siraj 2/26(4)

Glenn Maxwell 2/29(3)

Yash Dayal 1/23(4)

Alzarri Joseph 1/43(4)

RCB Vs PBKS IPL head to head

PBKS, on the other hand, are at number 3 with 2 points and an NRR of +0.455. Punjab won their first match against Delhi Capitals (DC). While chasing DC’s 174/9, Punjab achieved the target at 19.2 overs.  

RCB and PBKS have played 31 IPL matches so far. Bengaluru have won 14 of those and Punjab 17.  In the last five encounters between the two, PBKS won three of those.

RCB Vs PBKS IPL dream11 team prediction

Faf du Plessis (C), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Yash Dayal, Shikhar Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Sam Curran

RCB Vs PBKS IPL toss update

The coin well in favour of RCB skipper Faf du Plessis and home captain has decided to bowl first. The dew factor makes chase easy on the pitch of Bengaluru and losing toss has made the challenge more difficult for Punjab Kings. 

RCB Vs PBKS IPL today match pitch report

The pitch of M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru offers more support to batters and is usually known to host high-scoring matches. The dew factor helps the chasing team and that’s why the teams batting second have won 47 matches on the M Chinnaswamy Stadium pitch compared to the teams batting first, who won 37 games.  

RCB Vs PBKS IPL Playing 11

Royal Challengers Bengaluru: Faf du Plessis(c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat(w), Karn Sharma, Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj

Punjab Kings: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Shashank Singh

Leave a Comment