New Zealand Tour Of Bangladesh 2023

New Zealand vs Bangladesh

New Zealand are scheduled to play two test match series against hosts Bangladesh with the first test match starting from Tuesday, November 28. Here are the live streaming, schedule and other details of the match

New Zealand are set to resume their tour of Bangladesh after a hiatus caused by the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. The Kiwis, having clinched the three-match ODI series 2-0 (with the first match being washed out), are geared up for a two-test series starting from Tuesday, November 28. (Cricket News)

In a significant development, Bangladesh have entrusted the test captaincy to left-handed batter Najmul Hossain Shanto. This marks Shanto’s debut as the test side’s leader, building on his prior experience captaining during the ODI Cricket World Cup in India when Shakib Al Hasan was sidelined due to injury.

Unfortunately, Bangladesh will miss the services of pacer Taskin Ahmed, who is sidelined with a shoulder injury, embarking on a rehabilitation journey. Shakib Al Hasan, the regular Test skipper, is also unavailable after sustaining a finger injury during the World Cup clash against Sri Lanka.

Meanwhile, New Zealand’s lineup sees the return of Rachin Ravindra, a standout performer in the recently concluded ODI World Cup in India. Ravindra, who last played a test in January 2022 against Bangladesh, is set to make a comeback. The Kiwi test squad also includes left-arm spinner Mitchell Santner and versatile all-rounder Kyle Jamieson, adding depth and skill to their roster.

Live Streaming Of 1st Bangladesh Vs New Zealand Test Match:

When does the 1st Bangladesh vs New Zealand Test match begin?
The 1st Test between Bangladesh and New Zealand will start from November 28 to December 2, 2023.

Where will the 1st Bangladesh vs New Zealand Test match be played?
The 1st Test will be played at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Sylhet.

Where can we live stream the 1st Bangladesh vs New Zealand Test match?
The 1st New Zealand vs Bangladesh Test match can be streamed for free on Rabbitholebd Sports on YouTube.

Bangladesh Test Squad: Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Zakir Hasan, Shadman Islam, Mominul Haque Showrab, Mushfiqur Rahim, Quazi Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Naeem Hasan, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Shahadat Hossain Dipu, Hasan Morad

New Zealand Test Squad: Tim Southee (c), Kane Williamson, Tom Blundell (wk), Devon Conway, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Will Young

Leave a Comment