ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Know Schedule, Matches, Teams, and Updates

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Cricket fans are anticipating the ICC T20 World Cup match with great anticipation as 2024 approaches. The 29-day T20 World Cup schedule has officially been revealed by the International Council of Cricket, or ICC. With 20 different teams participating, the West Indies and the USA will serve as the tournament’s hosts. According to the schedule and formats, the 29-day ICC T20 World Cup match is a significant occasion in the tournament’s history. Twenty teams are competing for the first time in the World Cup’s history, including Uganda, an African nation making its competition debut.

For cricket fans, this is another of the main reasons that the ICC T20 World Cup matches should be thrilling. There were 55 matches in 9 locations for the T20 World Cup 2024, with 6 stadiums located in the USA and the West Indies. The West Indies will host a series of Super 8 matches. The T20 World Cup teams, players, format, groups, hosts, venue, etc. are much anticipated by all fans. To make things easier for you, we have created this piece about the ICC T20 World Cup 2024, which includes a synopsis of the 29-day competition’s teams, players, match dates, venues, and other details.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Conducting Body          ICC (International Cricket Council)
Tournament nameT20 World Cup
Total teams will participate20 teams
Total matches55 matches
Over performed by every team20 overs
ICC T20 World Cup 2024 ScheduleTo be announced
The team takes part in the qualifying Round8 teams
The match will start on4 June, 2024
The last match will be played on30 June, 2024
T20 Edition9th Edition
Venue of matchWest Indies and USA
Official internet sitehttps://www.icc-cricket.com/

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

The T20 World Cup 2024, set to start from 1 June, features a total of 55 matches spread across 9 venues. Six stadiums in the West Indies and the remaining in the USA will host the matches, with the Super Eight and knockout level set to be played in the West Indies.

The 2024 ICC T20 World Cup Format
The ICC T20 World Cup in 2024 may have 20 qualified teams.

  • The teams might be divided into four groups, each consisting of five sides.
  • The top teams from each group will move on to the Super 8 Round.
  • Four-person groups could be formed from the qualifying squads.
  • Next, the top qualifying teams go to the knockout phase.
  • Afterwards, the teams will have a bye into the semifinals and final.

T20 World Cup 2024 Group

Teams are split up into four groups, each with five sides. The addition of Uganda, which makes its first appearance in an ICC World Cup and adds to the field of 20 teams, is noteworthy. The following are the groups:

  • Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, and US
  • Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, and Oman
  • Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea

World Cup 2024 Team List

To find out who is on the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup group list, check the list given below.

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Ireland
  • Canada
  • United States of America
  • England
  • Australia
  • Namibia
  • Scotland
  • Oman
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • West Indies
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Uganda
  • Netherlands
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Nepal

T20 World Cup Squads

World Cup 2024 India Team

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Virat Kohli
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Shubham Gill
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Akshar Patel
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Ishaan Kishan
  • Surya Kumar Yadav
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • KL Rahul
  • Washington Sundar
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Rituraj Gailwad
  • Sanju Samson
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Prashid Krishna
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Anders
  • Umran Malik
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Kuldeep Sen

T20 World Cup Australia Team

  • Aaron Finch
  • Ashton Agar
  • Pat Cummins
  • Josh Inglis
  • Tim David
  • Mitchell Mars
  • Josh Hazelwood
  • Steven Smith
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Kane Richardson
  • David Warner
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Matthew Wade
  • Adam zampa

World Cup New Zealand Team

  • Tim Southee
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Kane Williamson
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Martin Guptill
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Adam Milane
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • Finn Allen
  • Lachlan Ferguson
  • Trent Boult
  • Devon Conway
  • Michel Bracewell
  • Mark Chapman

World Cup England Team

  • Moeen Ali
  • Jonny Bairstow (WK)
  • Harry Brook
  • Sam Curran
  • Alex Hales
  • Chris Jordan
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Adil Rashid
  • Dawid Malan
  • Ben Stokes
  • Phil Salt
  • David Willey
  • Reece Topley
  • Mark Wood
  • Chris Woakes
  • Chris Jordan
  • Mark Wood

T20 World Cup Pakistan Team

  • Mohammad Hasnain
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Hasan Ali
  • Babar Azam
  • Muhammad Wasim Jnr
  • Imam Ul Haq
  • Haris Rauf
  • Abdullah Shafiq
  • Naseem Shah
  • Hzaris Sohail
  • Shanheen Shah Afridi Pacer
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Agha Salman
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Kamran Ghulam
  • Sarfaraz Ahmad
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Shadab Khan
  • Mohammad Haris

World Cup Afghanistan Team

  • Mujeeb ur Rahamn
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Inrahim Zadran
  • Najibullah Zadran
  • Hazratulah Zazai
  • Fareed Ahmad
  • Naveen ul Haq
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Mohammad Saleem
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Darwish Rasooli
  • Usman Ghani
  • Azmatullah Omarzai
  • Rashid Khan
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Icc World Cup Bangladesh Team

  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Nasum Ahmed
  • Sabbir Rahman
  • Taskin Ahmed
  • Mohammad Saifuddin
  • Yasir Ali
  • Najmu Hossain Shanto
  • Hasan Mahmud
  • Litton Das
  • Mosaddk Hossain
  • Mehidy Hasan
  • Afif Hossain
  • Ebadot Hossain
  • Nurul Hasan

T20 World Cup South Africa Team

  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Temba bavuma
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Quinton De Kock
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Aiden Markram
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • David Miller
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Lungi Ngidi

Icc T20 World Cup 2024 Venue

Ten teams will compete in the T20 World Cup in the USA in 2024; sixteen games are planned for Lauderhill, Dallas, and New York.

There will be 41 games played in the Caribbean over 6 islands, with Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana hosting the semifinals and Barbados hosting the championship game. The final match will be held on the Kensington Oval in Barbados. The match will take place between June 1 and June 29.

Icc T20 World Cup 2024 Host

In 2024, the T20 World Cup will be held in the United States and the Caribbean.

  • It is also possible to claim that the ICC will view the USA as a major player in international cricket given that the country is hosting the website.
  • Rumor has it that England will be the 2024 host of the ICC T20 World Cup.
  • The USA and the West Indies will now host the Twenty20 contest, though.
  • 26 June, 2024, Wednesday: Semifinal 1, Guyana
  • 27 June, 2024, Thursday: Semifinal 2, Trinidad
  • 29 June, 2024, Saturday: Final, Barbados

Following the organizational level, on June 19th, the Super Eight match will take place. It will proceed to the knockout round, with the semifinals taking place in Guyana on June 26 and Trinidad and Tobago on June 27. The grand finale is set to take place in Barbados on June 29.

Leave a Comment